THE COSMIC DEAD 'Scottish Space Race' CD

On sale

How to place an order :

1. Select option
2. Add to cart
3. Add anything else you want sending with this item to cart
4. Go to cart
5. Check out


CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE THE UK PLEASE NOTE : All non UK shipping prices are for standard airmail only. This does not include any tracking or insurance. If you want to upgrade to registered shipping please click on the OPTIONAL REGISTERED MAIL ADD ON (OUTSIDE UK ONLY) to your cart before you checkout and pay for your order. All you need to do is add it to your shopping cart as you would any other item, and that £5.00 will cover the cost of upgrading your order to registered mail.

title: ‘Scottish Space Race'
catalogue # REPOSECD421
format: CD In Gatefold Card Sleeve (shrinkwrapped)
UPC# 666017338422

CD Tracklisting

1. Portal (20:56)
2. Ursa Major (18:24)
3. Scottish Space Race (11:56)
4. The Grizzard (24:08)

Heavy psych experimentalists The Cosmic Dead's eighth album - Scottish Space Race - is set to be released on September 20th via Riot Season Records on Gatefold 2-LP / CD and has been mastered by John Mcbain (Monster Magnet, Wellwater Conspiracy).

The album was recorded in their Glasgow HQ with cosmic sound guru Luigi Pasquini, four sprawling chunks of music recorded live amongst a run of momentous late night festival appearances in the summer of 2018. Scottish Space Race is the first Cosmic Dead release to feature the drumming of Tommy Duffin (Headless Kross) and the lap-steel synthesizer yowls of Russell Andrew Gray (Girl Sweat) alongside long-time cosmicians Omar Aborida and James T Mckay.

Check out the teaser trailer for the album here :