HEY COLOSSUS 'RRR' Vinyl 2xLP (2018 Expanded Edition)

Sold out
HEY COLOSSUS 'RRR' Vinyl 2xLP (2018 Expanded Edition)

How to place an order :

1. Click on the 'select option' tab, choose what you want from the list
2. Click 'add to cart', it's now in your shopping basket
3. If you want multiple items, just go to the relevant release pages and add anything else you want to your cart before going to checkout
4. Done adding stuff?, then go to cart, that little trolley thing top right
5. Check out, it's a simple as that

Now i'll get busy packing and posting it.

Thanks! Andy/RS

CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE THE UK PLEASE NOTE : All non UK shipping prices are for standard airmail only. This does not include any tracking or insurance. If you want to upgrade to registered shipping please click on the OPTIONAL REGISTERED MAIL ADD ON (OUTSIDE UK ONLY) to your cart before you checkout and pay for your order. All you need to do is add it to your shopping cart as you would any other item, and that £5.00 will cover the cost of upgrading your order to registered mail.

title: 'RRR'
catalogue # REPOSELP063
format: Black Vinyl 2xLP In wide spined sleeve with download code
barcode # 666017322414

Sides A&B - RRR Original Version. Remastered and re cut version of the original limited LP

A1. Teased From The Nest (5:02)
A2. The Drang (4:32)
A3. RRR (2:58)
A4. Rotated For Success (8:24)

B1. Almeria, Spain (5:35)
B2. Warmer The Belter (8:10)
B3. I Am Bunga Bunga (5:19)

Sides C&D - RRR Expanded Extrrras. Complete bonus LP featuring unused RRR album sessions

C1. Teased From The Nest (Alt Version) (6:14)
C2. Under And Under (3:41)
C3. Rotated For Success (Alt Version) (8:46)

D1. RRR (Alt Version) (4:11)
D2. I Am Bunga Bunga (Italo Version) (5:25)
D3. Warmer The Belter (New Born) (6:53)
D4. Teased From The Nest (Alt Version) (5:13)

Limited black vinyl 2xLP housed in a 350gsm fat spined colour sleeve with printed double sided insert. One off pressing .. NO RRREPRESS

RRR was Hey Colossus’s seventh album, originally released back in 2011 by Riot Season on CD and ridiculously limited LP. This reissue has the original LP plus it comes with a bonus LP containing different takes and versions and a cut that didn't make the first press. It is housed in a single 350gsm fat spined printed sleeve with insert and download code.

THE STORY: The band had a weekend booked in at The Dropout Studio, Camberwell, the winter of 2010. They were going to do 'some recording'. The Friday of the weekend the six piece played a show at The Windmill in Brixton, home to the roof dog. The show was a typical (of the time) debauched affair, in the post show glow the band asked Jon (Notorious Hi-Fi Killers) and Leon (Shit+Shine) to come down to the session the following day: BRING GUITARS, WHAT CAN GO WRONG?. By noon they hadn't shown up so they got called: WHERE ARE YOU? Neither believed the offer to be true, by 1pm they showed up with guitar + synth in tow. An hour later RRR was being recorded by the now 8 piece band, lights down, volume up. Over 48 hours it was done. Not a single idea was brought to the table but somehow it all fell into place, assuming you think 'falling into place' sums up RRR (it totally does).

The original vinyl sleeves were all handvpainted in Somerset by an artist called Chav, they took three months to do with each one being totally unique. The gatefold sleeves, all the inners were incredible works of art. The front and back were stencilled. The paint was blagged from a car spray paint firm, they sent three pallets to get the job done. A begging letter was sent to them and it fell onto some welcoming ears. Christ knows how it all came together. These copies are almost impossible to come by, rarely appearing anywhere. They sold out instantly.

Riot Season is re-releasing it on March 2nd 2018, there will be 500 copies, 2xLP. It won't get repressed again so for those who bought the original keep it safe and buy this one for the bonus record. For those new to the band following the record triple LP drop over the last couple of years on Rocket Recordings tuck in, but be prepared.

There are nine people on the album ...

ROBERT DAVIS - Electric Guitar, Vocals
TIM FARTHING - Electric Guitar, Vocals
JONATHAN RICHARDS - Electric & Acoustic Guitars
JOE THOMPSON - Bass Guitar
LEON MARKS - Synth Modulator
PAUL SYKES - Vocals & FX
DUNCAN BROWN - Additional FX